discoverE    Library Info
 


List alphabetically: 
ALL  1  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Z 
Find by Subject:
Or, by Category: 
Or, Find Databases:

Other Database Resources:
eJournals@Emory
Electronic Data Center
GALILEO
Government Documents
Other Library Catalogs

New Databases
Trial Databases


Instant Message a Reference Librarian

Review: Finding Articles at Woodruff Library

Click a Database name to launch that database; click an "I" icon to see a description
Religion

(50 results)

Try These First:

TitleAbstractCoverageWeb AccessMore Info
ATLA Religion DatabaseN1949 to presentY
Index IslamicusN1906-CurrentY
Index IslamicusN1906-CurrentN
Religion & Philosophy CollectionN1984- (full text 1990- )Y

Additional Resources:

TitleAbstractCoverageWeb AccessMore Info
Academic Search CompleteYDates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865Y
Aristoteles Latinus DatabaseNMiddle Ages to the presentY
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexY1975 to presentY
Australasian Religion Index OnlineY1989-presentY
Biblical Archaeology Society Online ArchiveN1975-2003Y
Brill Dictionary of ReligionNAllY
Catholic Periodical and Literature IndexN1981 - presentY
Christian Periodical IndexN1956 - presentY
Dictionary of Gnosis and Western EsotericismNLate Antiquity to the presentY
Digital Karl Barth LibraryN1909-1968Y
Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker im WWWNY
DYABOLA: A Database of the Ancient WorldN1956-1999N
DYABOLA: A Database of the Ancient WorldN1956-1999Y
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineN1701-1800Y
Empire OnlineN1492-presentY
Encyclopaedia IslamicaN7th century to presentY
Encyclopaedia of Islam: Second EditionYY
Encyclopedia of the Qur’anN8th century to presentY
Humanities International CompleteY1975 - presentY
Index TheologicusN1980-PresentY
International Medieval BibliographyY1967-Y
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceN1843 to presentY
JSTORYVariesY
King James BibleN1611Y
Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA)Nthe period from 300 to 1500 AD/CEY
TitleAbstractCoverageWeb AccessMore Info
LGBT LifeYY
Library of Latin Texts (CLCLT)NClassical Antiquity (before 200 C.E./A.D.), Patristic Latin literature (200 to 735), Middle Ages (736 - 1500) and Neo-Latin Literature (1501 - 1962)Y
Luthers WerkeNY
New Testament AbstractsYY
Old Testament AbstractsY1978 - presentY
Oxford Islamic Studies OnlineY570-2007Y
Oxford Reference OnlineNvariesY
Past MastersNY
Patrologiae GraecaeNY
Periodicals Index OnlineNY
POIESIS (Philosophy Online)NDate varies by journal: Ranges from 1948-presentY
Project MuseYVariesY
Religious Archives NetworkY1950 -Y
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy OnlineNY
Social Sciences Citation IndexY1956 to presentY
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graceum OnlineNClassics: before 8th century ADY
Thesaurus Linguae GrecaeNBefore 1454Y
Tibetan Buddhist Resource CenterNY
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)YvariesY
Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban, or Si Ku Quan ShuNWhen written Chinese was invented to 18th centuryN
World Religion DatabaseN1900-2050Y


© Emory University Libraries - 540 Asbury Circle, Atlanta, Georgia 30322 | Updated: August 23, 2005