Results 1 - 5 of 5
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Indexes journals, book reviews, and dissertations for American history and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Back files of major American Jewish historical newspapers.
Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound consists of topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support research and study in history, area studies, and other fields.
Collections vary widely by subject and include the following:
- Through the Camera Lens:" The Moving Picture World and the Silent Film Era
- Evangelism in Africa: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1835-1910
- Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
- Federal Response to Radicalism
- James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi
- Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons
- Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The West's Response to Jewish Emigration
- Jewish Underground Resistance: The David Diamant collection
- Newspapers of the French Revolution, 1848
- Indochina, France and the Viet Minh War, 1945-1954: Records of the US State Department, 1945-1949
- Czechoslovakia from Liberation to Communist State, 1945-63: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
- East German from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950-1963
This collection consists of original documents collected by Jewish communist and committed member of the underground resistance David Diamant over a period of approximately 30 years. They primarily deal with the Jewish segment of the French underground resistance; many of the documents originate with communist groups, and some deal with Polish groups. Most of the documents are in French, while some are in Yiddish.
- Content: 1,235 images
- Source Library: McMaster University