- Your selections:
Results 26 - 36 of 36
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources. Over 700 reviews are cited.
Provides access to editorially selected critical responses of authors, works, and topics from every age and literary discipline. Includes over 200,000 reprinted critical essays, arranged chronologically within each entry to provide a “history” of the critical reception of a work. Literature Criticism is the online version of Gale’s literature criticism print sets:
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
- Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
- Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
- Literature Criticism, 1400-1800
- Shakespeare Literature Criticism
- Classical & Medieval Criticism
- Poetry Criticism
- Drama Criticism
- Short Story Criticism
Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from 103 literature journals.
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.
Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.
London Lowlife is a database of materials focusing on street life in Victorian London. The collection includes fast literature, posters, advertising, playbills, ballads, broadsides, penny fiction, cartoons, chapbooks, street cries, Swell’s guides to London prostitution, gambling and drinking dens as well as tourist guides, maps and the manuscripts of George Gissing. There is also a complete collection of Tallis’ Street Views of London.
Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.
Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.
Martin Luther (1483-1546) is one of the central figures in the development of European cultural and intellectual history. This is as a result of not only his theological influence but also his contribution to the development of New High German. The complete Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke is an essential tool for theological, historical, philosophical, linguistic and literary research.
The complete collection of Luther's writings is one of the largest editions of any individual author ever to have been created. This monumental work, of which the first volume was published in 1883, consists over 117 quarto volumes and is now published in full. The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke provides an indispensable historical-critical tool for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics carrying out research into Luther's life and work.