Results 1 - 4 of 4
The Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA) is the online version of the print Lexikon des Mittelalters, the standard encyclopaedia for medieval studies, published between 1977-1999. It deals with all branches of Medieval Studies and covers the period from 300 to 1500 AD/CE for the whole of Europe and parts of the Middle East and North Africa. This database also includes the International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages-Online (IEMA), a supplement to the Lexikon.
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources. Over 700 reviews are cited.
Provides access to editorially selected critical responses of authors, works, and topics from every age and literary discipline. Includes over 200,000 reprinted critical essays, arranged chronologically within each entry to provide a “history” of the critical reception of a work. Literature Criticism is the online version of Gale’s literature criticism print sets:
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
- Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
- Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
- Literature Criticism, 1400-1800
- Shakespeare Literature Criticism
- Classical & Medieval Criticism
- Poetry Criticism
- Drama Criticism
- Short Story Criticism
London Lowlife is a database of materials focusing on street life in Victorian London. The collection includes fast literature, posters, advertising, playbills, ballads, broadsides, penny fiction, cartoons, chapbooks, street cries, Swell’s guides to London prostitution, gambling and drinking dens as well as tourist guides, maps and the manuscripts of George Gissing. There is also a complete collection of Tallis’ Street Views of London.