Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
The Atlantic History module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field of Atlantic History. It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.
Provides full, accurate, concise, and readable articles on noteworthy people in all walks of life. No living person is included: annual updates cover individuals who have died after 2000. The ODNB covers people who were born and lived in the British Isles, people from the British Isles who achieved recognition in other countries, people who lived in territories formerly connected to the British Isles at a time when they were in contact with British rule, and people born elsewhere who settled in the British Isles for significant periods or whose visits enabled them to leave a mark on British life. Allows 2-3 simultaneous users.
Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms. Also includes two interpretations and one concordance of the Koran.
This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.