Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, International Journal of Computational Engineering Science, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and many more.
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).
A gateway to searching all chemical substance and chemistry databases produced by Chemical Abstracts Service.
First-time users must access the database on campus to register their personal login/password.
MAXIMUM SIMULTANEOUS USERS = 7 (SEVEN)
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images and videos that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from imagesMD. The continually updated collection gathers photos, graphs, histograms, figures, and tables from Springer journals. Users can create personalized image sets, and can easily export images for use in their own presentations or lectures.
SpringerProtocols is an electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences; protocols from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.
**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword
**Browse by issue