Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-1985 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S. Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. The database contains full text for over 66,000 articles from more than 2,700 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. From the Advanced Search screen, users can select preselected current events and popular topics from drop-down menus.