- Your selections:
- History, Ancient (-400)
Results 1 - 4 of 4
The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften). It is designed to serve as a complement to the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), which covers primarily periodical and journal articles. In fact, BCM and IMB are fully integrated with each other. BCM coverage goes as far back as the 1958 year of publication.
Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.
The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium. Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.
The Vetus Latina Database indexes biblical references by Latin Fathers and Greek patristic authors from the 2nd c. CE until the Vulgate became predominant. Each citation is listed according to book, chapter, and verse of the Bible to which it refers. Additional contents include H. J. Frede’s “Repertorium” from his Kirchenschriftsteller (1995) and updates to it made by R. Gryson. The index is collected by the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron, Germany.