- Your selections:
- Statistics And Demography
Results 51 - 55 of 55
The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.
Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.
Contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country in the world. For each of the world’s religions, best estimates at multiple dates for the period 1900 to 2050 are given. The WRD provides access to the sources which underlie the figures in the database, including censuses and surveys. It is constantly updated with new sets of data as they become available.
World Road Statistics Compilation
The World Road Statistics Compilation is a collection of international data on transportation. Topics covered include road networks; vehicles in use; exports/imports/production of vehicles; road traffic; road accidents; and fuel consumption. The data are available in form of a collection of Excel workbooks. Please contact the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship for access.
Abstracts and reviews of international scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and papers in pure mathematics (algebra, logic, topology, geometry, analysis), probability theory, statistics, mathematical physics, classical, solid and fluid mechanics, mathematical programming, theoretical computer science and automata, systems theory and control, operations research, circuits, coding, and cryptography.
Print back issues in Ref. QA1 .Z4.