Results 1 - 4 of 4
Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
The History Vault is a searchable database of online historical documents and digitized microfilm collections. Emory researchers have access to six modules:
- Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part I: Organizational Records and Personal Papers
- Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part II, Federal Governmental Records
- Southern Life and African American History Part I, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, (digitized selections from the microfilm collection Records of Southern Antebellum Plantations and Records of Southern Plantations from the Great Migration),
- Slavery & the Law
- The NAACP Papers: Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
- The NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files.
For search tips and lists of collections included in each module see: http://proquest.libguides.com/quick_start_history_vault.
Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government. Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.
Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. HIC includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text for more than 770 journals.