Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Contains scanned images of all the pages of Harper's Weekly together with a series of indexes.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Compilation of Spanish-language newspapers – some published in both Spanish and English - printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Can be searched simultaneously with other historical newspapers via the America’s Historical Newspapers database.
The History Vault is a searchable database of online historical documents and digitized microfilm collections. Emory researchers have access to six modules:
- Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part I: Organizational Records and Personal Papers
- Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part II, Federal Governmental Records
- Southern Life and African American History Part I, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, (digitized selections from the microfilm collection Records of Southern Antebellum Plantations and Records of Southern Plantations from the Great Migration),
- Slavery & the Law
- The NAACP Papers: Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
- The NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files.
For search tips and lists of collections included in each module see: http://proquest.libguides.com/quick_start_history_vault.
Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government. Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of ethnographic and other documents (including books, journal articles, and dissertations) on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized and searchable by cultures/ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. It is great for cross-cultural comparisons of customs and beliefs of groups all over the world.