Results 1 - 6 of 6
Emory's subscription to Safari Books Online covers technology-related books about programming languages, IT management, digital media, desktop applications, project management, and more. Publishers include O'Reilly Media, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Cisco Press, New Riders, Microsoft Press, Wrox, Adobe Press.
Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.
The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
The Science Online portal provides access to:
- Science Now—daily science news reports.
- Abstracts to Science Express—peer-reviewed articles for upcoming Science issues.
- NetWatch—Web sites organized by subject or category.
- Next Wave—career development resource including salary surveys, articles, and job listings.
- Science Magazine
- AIDScience—a "centralized, global online source of information on all aspects of AIDS prevention and vaccine development" including peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews, daily features, and much more.
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.