Results 1 - 6 of 6
Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years. PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Supported by the Ministére de l'éducation nationale, de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche and l'université Lumiére Lyon 2, PERSEE is similar to JSTOR in providing full text in pdf format to back issues of hundreds of prestigious journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences (including a moving wall of three to five years depending on the journal). PERSEE is free of charge and the first phase of the project includes the following journals:
- Les Annales
- Bibliothéque de léécole des chartes
- Matériaux pour léhistoire de notre temps
- Revue économique
- Revue de léart
- Revue franéaise de science politique
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War, and Greek tools became a foundation for the development of resources in Latin, Italian, and Arabic. The project continues to explore new ways of presenting complex resources for electronic publication.
Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 provides a unique perspective on the lives of the survivors — Jewish and non-Jewish — of the Holocaust and World War II. The collection contains documents from British government files as well as those of the Jewish Committee for Relief Abroad and the Jewish Relief Units — including surveys, leaflets, reports of relief workers, U.S. zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations. It covers the international politics leading the administration, care, repatriation and emigration of Displaced Persons (DPs) and the daily plight of the refugees themselves.
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.