- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 31 of 31
Compiled by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1969-present) is the world's largest, continuously updated bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 202 languages from 5,200 journals.
Indexes music periodical literature from approximately 1800 to 1950, providing complete indexing of contents including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. You can see a list of titles indexed (over 140 so far) and introductory essays about each periodical. "RIPM" is short for the French name of the project, Répertoire international de la presse musicale.
Listen via streamed audio to folk and traditional music from around the world, from Folkways, Smithsonian Folkways, and other labels. Use "Music Online: Listening" (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Smithsonian Global Sound, American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, and Jazz Music Library.
The documents in this resource come from the archives of the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts (SPG). Some are true archives, arising from the work of the Society in India; some are manuscripts which cover the period when the Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge (SPCK), founded in 1698 was working with the Royal Danish (Lutheran) Mission, founded in 1705. They chart the history of Anglican Protestant engagement in the South Asia.
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S. Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Web of Science can be searched via an EndNote connection file.