- Your selections:
Results 76 - 82 of 82
Over 5,000 digitized Tibetan texts published over the last 40 years including reprints of ancient texts in all subjects including art, politics, history, linguistics, religion, medicine, biography, and literature.
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S. Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
The Vetus Latina Database indexes biblical references by Latin Fathers and Greek patristic authors from the 2nd c. CE until the Vulgate became predominant. Each citation is listed according to book, chapter, and verse of the Bible to which it refers. Additional contents include H. J. Frede’s “Repertorium” from his Kirchenschriftsteller (1995) and updates to it made by R. Gryson. The index is collected by the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron, Germany.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Web of Science can be searched via an EndNote connection file.
Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban, or Si Ku Quan ShuThe Si Ku Quan Shu, or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature, is the most comprehensive collection of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century. Its contents cover a wide range of subjects, including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology and medicine. Note: This database is on a stand-alone CD-ROM.
The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.
Contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country in the world. For each of the world’s religions, best estimates at multiple dates for the period 1900 to 2050 are given. The WRD provides access to the sources which underlie the figures in the database, including censuses and surveys. It is constantly updated with new sets of data as they become available.