Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the world's leading financial newspaper. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Business, History US, News Sources
Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding.Expand
Women & Social Movements includes thousands of primary source and secondary source materials, plus documentary projects, reference and teaching tools, and subject, author, and image indexes.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Womens and Gender Studies
Women in the National Archives is part of Archives Direct and is comprised of two elements: “A Finding Aid to Women’s Studies Resources in the National Archives at Kew” and “Original Documents on the Suffrage Question in Britain, the Empire, and Colonial Territories.” The Finding Aid is a detailed analysis, on an item basis, of the holdings of the National Archives on the subject of women from c1559 – 1995.Expand
The second part of the resource is the collection of original documents, particularly relating to “The Campaign for Women’s Suffrage in Britain, 1903 – 1928” and “The granting of women’s suffrage in Colonial territories, 1930 – 1963.”
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies
Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights (Proquest History Vault)
Collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College consist of materials documenting voting rights, national politics and reproductive rights from national, regional and local leaders.Expand
National leaders featured in this module include Carrie Chapman Catt, Matilda Joslyn Gage and many others. Regional and local leaders represented include Harriet Burton Laidlaw, Helen Barten Owens, Clementina Rhodes Hartshorne and many others. On the topic of national politics, major collections include papers of Molly Dewson, Emma Guffey Miller, Sue Shelton White, Jeannette Rankin, and Jessica Weis. Collections on reproductive rights are the Schlesinger Library Family Planning Oral History Project and the papers of Mary Ware Dennett and the Voluntary Parenthood League.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Health, History Modern 1800-, History US, Political Science, Public Health, Womens and Gender Studies
An ongoing project to produce searchable full text of historical newspapers from around the world. Initially will contain selected newspapers from Latin America, Africa and South Asia.Expand
Eventually will expand to the Middle East, East Asia and Eastern Europe.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources