Results 251 - 275 of 996
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere.Expand
Its outstanding collections include more than 500,000 titles, representing CRL's cataloged collections of 3.5 million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries. Most materials from the CRL may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
CRL can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources
C.E.E.O.L. (Central and East European Online Library) is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 220 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.Expand
Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies
The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates. The CEPR web site provides full text of all CEPR Discussion Papers (working papers) from 1999 to present, plus abstracts for earlier Discussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.Expand
Topics covered include financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics, international trade, labor economics, economic public policy, and transition economics.
Subjects: Business, Economics
Invaluable treasure of primary material for researching Qing Dynasty history, covers a wide range of subject, including state, foreign and military affairs, finance, agriculture, industry…etc. Before searching, users need to log in: Group: EU17, ID: emory17, PW: emory17Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World
Chicago Defender 1910-1975, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
A style guide for American English published by the University of Chicago Press. It deals with aspects of editorial practice, from American English grammar and usage to proper citation style, used in document preparation.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses, Reference Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the renowned Chicago newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.Note: Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the Chicago Tribune
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
A database produced by the Ethnic Studies Library of the University of California, Berkeley that provides coverage Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience in such fields as Art, Labor, Bilingual education, Language, Education, Literature, Health, History and Politics.Expand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.Expand
Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.Trial through October 28, 2012
Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to full text articles from Chinese academic journals. This database covers the majority of academic journals published in the PRC, and is produced at the Tsinghua University in Beijing.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
This database provides abstracts and full text articles from major Chinese newspapers on the subjects of literature, history, arts and philosophy.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History World, News Sources, Philosophy
China Data Online is a collection of data on economics, demographics, and other such topics. Data are available for China as a whole and for individual provinces, counties, and cities. Depending on the topic and geographic area, data are available in annual, quarterly, or monthly increments.ExpandWalk in users: OK
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Statistics and Demography
China Eastview HomeExpand
This is a unique database developed just by Wanfang Data. It is a comprehensive collection of Chinese local gazetteers covering all regions of China. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 26,400 volumes of full-text titles in this database.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies
This database provides more than 7,320 full-text journal titles published in China, covering over 90% of the core journals. With cover-to-cover display features, COJ allows readers to browse journals similar as print copies.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies
China: Culture and Society is a digital collection of about 1,200 extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia.Expand
The pamphlets cover speeches, guides, reports, essays, catalogues, magazine articles and other material addressing Chinese history, culture, and everyday life. The resource is full-text searchable, allowing for the collection to be comprehensively explored and studied. The wide variety of research interests and themes covered by the pamphlets include education, emigration, the foreign presence, missionaries, wars, rebellion, reform, opium, healthcare and language.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources
This database provides English-language sources relating to China and the West from 1793 to 1980. It covers almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.Expand
From this database you can find manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic. Key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service, from Robert Hart to Frederick Maze are accessible and searchable alongside original reports of the Amherst and Macartney embassies. There are letters relating to the first Opium War, survivors descriptions of the Boxer War. There are also significant sources describing the lives and work of missionaries in China from 1869-1970, including extensive and fully searchable runs of missionary periodicals, such as The Chinese Recorder, Light and Life Magazine and The Land of Sinim: the North China Mission Quarterly Paper.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
This E-Yearbooks database contains the China Economy Yearbook, the China Educational Development Yearbook, the China Environment Yearbook, The China Legal Development yearbook, the China Population and Labor Yearbook, the China Society Yearbook from 2007 to 2009.1-3 Simultaneous usersWalk-in users: OKExpand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, Law, Sociology
Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department¿s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
This database contains the records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs from 1945 to 1955. It provides valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S.Expand
policy towards Asia and U.S. – China relations during the post-war period.
Subjects: Chinese Studies, Government Information, Political Science
This database includes the English-language newspapers from China from 1932 to 1953. Papers covers the North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1917-1920), China Critic, The China Press (1925-1938), the China Weekly Review (1917-1953), the Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), the Chinese Repository (1831-1851), the Peking Daily News (1914-1917), the Peking Gazette (1915-1917), the Peking Leader (1918-1919), the Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921), the Shanghai Times (1914-1921).Expand
Subjects: Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Theater Studies
This database contains The Chinese Recorder from 1867 to 1941.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies, Religion
Database of concise reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education published in Choice.Expand
Subjects: Library and Information Science, Book Reviews
Published four times a year, the CPI is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education.Expand
Published four times a year, the CPI is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.
CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
A major daily newspaper covering national and international news and noted for unbiased, concise, and comprehensive coverage.Expand
Subjects: News Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the major daily newspaper, noted for its unbiased, national and international news coverage.Expand
Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources