Results 276 - 300 of 997
This database contains The Chinese Recorder from 1867 to 1941.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies, Religion
Database of concise reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education published in Choice.Expand
Subjects: Library and Information Science, Book Reviews
Published four times a year, the CPI is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education.Expand
Published four times a year, the CPI is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.
CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the major daily newspaper, noted for its unbiased, national and international news coverage.Expand
Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Approximately 310,000 digitized newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
The Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature database provides comprehensive coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines.Expand
Subjects: Nursing, Health
Contains all the information about the American Civil War printed in the Illustrated London News from 1861-1865, including illustrations, as well as social, political, and technological history.Expand
Text and illustrations are searchable by keyword or date, and illustrations are searchable by subject as well.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
ClasePeriodica is a combined periodical index produced at the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Articles, essays, book reviews and other information are indexed from journals published in 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries as well as publications with a Pan-American focus.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
A full text database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.Expand
Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Classical Scores Library contains more than 50,000 complete scores, ranging from the middle ages to the present, all of which can be viewed online or printed. The collection contains over 20,000 works from the 20th and 21st century, many of which are still under copyright and not readily available elsewhere online.Expand
Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions. Linked records for the scores can also be found in DiscoverE.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Core content is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration and is updated quarterly.Expand
The following databases are included in the Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also includes Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Subjects: Medicine, Health
Provides access to reference books, journals, conference proceedings, job listings, discussion groups and other professional tools for researchers in the cognitive and brain sciences. Full-text available for:Expand
- Several major MIT encyclopedias and handbooks in the cognitive and neurosciences.
- MIT Press journals in the cognitive and neurosciences:
- Artificial Life
- Evolutionary Computation
- Computational Linguistics
- Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience
- Journal of Machine Learning Research
- Linguistic Inquiry
- Neural Computation
Subjects: Career and Job Information, Psychology
Reports, publications, and news broadcasts offering firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of the Cold War. This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.Expand
Subjects: History US, History World
College catalogs from 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in complete cover-to-cover format, plus links to college web sites.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Education
The Colonial State Papers (CO1) is a database of documents that were presented to the Privy Council and the Board of Trade between 1574 and 1757, and that relate to the governance of and activities in, the American, Canadian, and West Indian Colonies of England.Expand
The database also contains the Calendar of the State Papers Colonial: North America and West Indies, which includes bibliographic descriptions of documents from COI and other Colonial Office Files.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History US
Covers theory and research in international affairs and foreign relations in working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.Expand
Sources include university research institutes, NGOs (non-governmental organizations), journals, and think tanks.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Law, Political Science, Comparative Literature
A database containing descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties; systematic and common names; literature references; and structure diagrams and their associated connection tables for over 500,000 substances.Expand
The information was previously available from the Dictionary of Analytical Reagents, Dictionary of Carbohydrates, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, and Dictionary of Drugs.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry
This search allows users to search multiple EBSCO-provided databases focused on the fields of theology and religions studies. Databases included are the ATLA Religion Database, The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, New Testament Abstracts, and Old Testament Abstracts.Expand
Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, Philosophy, Religion
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides indexing and some full text for journals in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with other journals.Expand
Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Journalism
Subjects: Medicine, Health
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose, and includes all of Eliot's collected essays, reviews, lectures, commentaries from The Criterion, and letters to editors, including more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965..Expand
The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.
Other highlights include essays from his student years at Smith Academy and Harvard and his graduate work at Harvard and Oxford, including his doctoral dissertation; unsigned, unidentified essays published in the New Statesman and the Monist; essays and reviews published in the Egoist, Athenaeum, TLS, Dial, Art and Letters; his Clark and Turnbull lectures on metaphysical poetry, Norton Lectures, Page-Barbour Lectures, Boutwood Lectures; unpublished essays, lectures, addresses from various archives; and transcripts of broadcasts, speeches, endorsements, and memorial tributes.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature
This American Physiological Society publication comprises both the landmark Handbook of Physiology and updated review articles by leaders in physiological research.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences
Computer Science Index (CSI) (formerly Computer Literature Index) offers abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources at scholarly and technical levels of computer science.Expand
The collection covers more than 670 periodicals and books, with coverage going back to the mid 1960s. Computer Science Index focuses on subjects such as artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more. Enhancements to the original database include hundreds of new titles and searchable cited references for key academic journals. This database also includes editor-selected articles from magazine and journal titles in related areas of study.
Subjects: Computer Science
Computer Source: Consumer Edition provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database features over 120 full-text periodicals covering market information in computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature