Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 17 of 17

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  2. Australasian Religion Index Online

    A collection of slightly more than 125 religious and theological titles published in Australia and New Zealand, covering all religious traditions.

    • Coverage: 1989-present

    Subjects: Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  3. Bibliography of Asian Studies

    The Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.

    The online version contains references to books (through 1992), journals, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.

    • Coverage: 1971 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies, South Asian Studies, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  4. Church Missionary Society Periodicals

    From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.

    Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Comparative Literature, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969

    From the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the nineteenth century, the Middle East Conference of 1921, the Mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia and the Suez Crisis in 1956, to the partition of Palestine, post-Suez Western foreign policy and the Arab-Israeli conflict, Confidential Print: Middle East is a fundamental resource for academics, students and researchers studying the modern Middle East.

    These historical documents inform the volatile situation in the region today.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1839-1969

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  6. Encyclopaedia Islamica

    This volume of Encyclopaedia Islamica is the first of a projected 16-volume publication, consisting of an abridged and edited translation of the Persian Da'irat al-Ma'arif-i Buzurg-i Islami, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world.

    One unique feature of this work of reference lies in the attention it gives to Shi'i Islam and its rich and diverse heritage, which makes it complementary to other encyclopaedias. In addition to providing entries on important themes, subjects and personages in Islam generally, it off ers the western reader an opportunity to appreciate the various dimensions of Shi'i Islam, the Persian contribution to Islamic civilisation, and the spiritual dimensions of the Islamic tradition. (1-3 simultaneous users)

    1-3 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 7th century to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  7. Encyclopaedia of Islam: Second Edition

    The Encyclopaedia of Islam combines a familiar look with fast and effective research facilities. The entire text of volumes I to XI and Supplement (Volume XII) of the monumental, printed edition of the Encyclopaedia of Islam is now easily available on your computer screen.

    Additional search facilities and the Supplement enable the user to efficiently search and combine data from a vast corpus of over 12,000 printed pages— within seconds.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  8. Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online

    The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics represents a unique collaboration of a few hundred scholars from around the world and covers all relevant aspects of the study of Arabic and deals with all levels of the language (pre-Classical Arabic, Classical Arabic, Modern Standard Arabic, Arabic vernaculars, mixed varieties of Arabic).

    The EALL Online comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. It is interdisciplinary in scope and represents different schools and approaches to be as objective and versatile as possible. The online edition is cross-searchable, cross-referenced and regularly updated.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Classics, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  9. Encyclopedia of the Qur'an

    Encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis, extended with essays on important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 8th century to present

    Subjects: Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  10. Index Islamicus

    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.

    Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

    CSA
    • Coverage: 1906-Current

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  11. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Middle East Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  12. Oxford Islamic Studies Online

    Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms.

    Also includes two interpretations and one concordance of the Koran.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 570-2007

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  13. ProQuest Ebook Central

    From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Comparative Literature, Computer Science, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Physics, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  14. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Middle East Studies

    Expand
  15. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Middle East Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  16. World History in Video

    World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.

    The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. World Religion Database

    Contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country in the world. For each of the world’s religions, best estimates at multiple dates for the period 1900 to 2050 are given.

    The WRD provides access to the sources which underlie the figures in the database, including censuses and surveys. It is constantly updated with new sets of data as they become available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1900-2050

    Subjects: Religion, Middle East Studies

    Expand