Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 11 of 11

  1. American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)

    The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies covers North American (U.S. and Canadian) scholarship on East Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.

    Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  2. Central and East European Online Library

    C.E.E.O.L. (Central and East European Online Library)  is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 220 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  3. Church Missionary Society Periodicals

    From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.

    Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Comparative Literature, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  4. Current Digest of the Russian Press

    Encompassing the entire run of The Current Digest of the Soviet/Post-Soviet Press, the digital archive is a comprehensive retrospective digest of the news presented to the Soviet and Russian public for more than a half-century, from the beginnings of the Cold War through the emergence of Russia in the new balance of power.Unlimited simultaneous users; Walk-in users allowed

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  5. Digital Library of Historical Documents

    Over the past 25 years, during the archival revolution, historians have done a tremendous job - tens of thousands of important archival documents have been identified and published.

    These publications mainly exist in paper form, their small circulations (up to 1000 copies) were distributed to a limited number of libraries and scientific and educational organizations. Therefore, access to these important sources is difficult for a wide range of researchers and Internet users. The objective of the project is to create an Electronic Library of Historical Documents, in which researchers in open access can find, in the long term, all historical documents published in Russia since 1991. Documents are in Russian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1991 to present
    • New

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  6. Historical Abstracts [EBSCOhost]

    Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  7. Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive

    The Iskusstvo Kino Digital Archive contains a complete run of Iskusstvo Kino, the leading film studies journal in Russia and the former Soviet Union, from its inception in 1931 under the title Proletarskoe kino to 2011.

    The database offers browsing by issue, keyword-searchable full text, and high-resolution scanned pages of the original print version.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-2011

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  8. Izvestiia Digital Archive

    Online access to the Kremlin’s newspaper of record, 1917-2010.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  9. MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

    EBSCOhost version
    • Coverage: 1926 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  10. Russian Central Newspapers

    Delivers same day full text access to some of the most influential Russian daily and weekly editions. The search mechanism enables complex querying and global searching across all newspapers within the database, as well as within individual titles and issues.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  11. World History in Video

    World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.

    The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand