Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).Expand
The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology
An index to English-language oral histories from around the world, Oral History Online provides links or location information for oral histories available on the Web or held by repositories and archives around the world.Expand
Substantial indexing facilitates identification of oral histories via a wide variety of variables, including birth and interview dates and places; individuals, organizations, events, and places discussed; and gender, race, occupation, and nationality. Identification of oral histories held in specific repositories is also possible. Updated quarterly, the intent is to provide information on oral histories of more than 300,000 individuals available in written, audio and video formats.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, History World
The Oxford African American Studies Center is an authoritative and comprehensive source on the African American experience. The site is comprised of five major encyclopedias and content from eighteen additional reference sources from Oxford University Press.Expand
Core texts includes: Africana, The Encyclopedia of African American History; Black Women in America, and The African American National Biography. In addition, the site includes over 300 carefully edited primary source documents with commentaries, approximately 2,300 images and over 300 charts, tables, graphs, maps, and timelines.
Henry Louis Gates, Jr., editor-in-chief.Walk in users: OK; 5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies
Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms.Expand
Also includes two interpretations and one concordance of the Koran.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Middle East Studies