Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 9 of 9
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.Expand
national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science
The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited-circulation publications and rare serials.Expand
It is a detailed research resource on the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war and life in the concentration camps, life in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
The Nixon Years is a digital collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) Files 7 and 82 from the British National Archives at Kew. It covers Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administrations achievements, and his use of executive powers culminating in Watergate from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective.Expand
Documents in the collection are full-text searchable and are indexed by notable people, places, and topics. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, History World
The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.Expand
The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-2011 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
This database provides English-language sources relating to China and the West from 1793 to 1980. It covers almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.Expand
From this database you can find manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic. Key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service, from Robert Hart to Frederick Maze are accessible and searchable alongside original reports of the Amherst and Macartney embassies. There are letters relating to the first Opium War, survivors descriptions of the Boxer War. There are also significant sources describing the lives and work of missionaries in China from 1869-1970, including extensive and fully searchable runs of missionary periodicals, such as The Chinese Recorder, Light and Life Magazine and The Land of Sinim: the North China Mission Quarterly Paper.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade
Contains records of 27,233 trans-Atlantic slave ship voyages made between 1595 and 1866. Format allows users to track information by time period and geographic region, and includes interactive maps that allow viewers to chart the trans-Atlantic connections.Expand
The accompanying data contains materials about people on board, owners and captains, ships' characteristics, and the geographic trajectory of each voyage.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
The renowned Translated Texts for Historians E-Library makes available historical sources from A.D. 300–800 translated into English, in many cases for the first time.Expand
This indispensable collection contains 68 volumes from the series that bring together a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
This database contains primary source accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Documents span from 1818-1970 and cover topics such as architecture; art; the British Empire; climate; customs; exploration; family life; housing; industry; language; monuments; natural history; politics; race; religion; science; and war.Expand
Maps explore destinations and travel routes. All documents come from the Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library (Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University).
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies