- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.Expand
Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab. All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.
Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Gallup Analytics is an interface for aggregated polling data from Gallup, which has been conducting opinion polls since the 1930s. Gallup Analytics provides access to results from those polls.Expand
For 2006 onwards, polling results can be disaggregated by characteristics such as respondent's race or gender or party affiliation.
Subjects: Current Events, Economics, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) - must establish account on campus for use*
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.Expand
In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.
* First-time users must create an account on campus using an Emory email address. To create an account, go to the ICPSR homepage and click "Log In/Create Account" in the top right corner, then "Create Account" and complete the required fields with an Emory email address.
Subjects: Sociology, Statistics
Industry trends and strategic analysis on over 20 consumer products and services. Select Search from top navigation bar or use search bar in upper right of page.Expand
Select a category and geographic area to retrieve statistics, industry reports and company profiles. Use side panels to convert the data and narrow search results by category, geography, statistics and date. Extensive country profiles covering trade, finance, energy, infrastructure, population & more.
Subjects: Business, Statistics, Economics
A GIS mapping tool that allows users to manipulate and plot data by geographical location. Data included in PolicyMap ranges from Census data (including income, education, and housing), bankruptcy data, food availability information, crime stats, and health data.Expand
Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics
Includes the majority of the books and book series published from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). Books are published on topics related to applied mathematics and computational science.Expand
The titles are provided on the Sictation platform and are available in Adobe PDF files by chapter. Copies of the books are also available in the library either by series name or book title.
Subjects: Computer Science, Mathematics, Statistics
Simply Analytics (formerly SimplyMap) is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.Expand