Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) is an online version and continuation of the Annual Egyptological (AEB), published in print 1947-2001, as well as Christine Beinlich-Seebers Bibliographie Altagypten 1822-1946.Expand
OEB uses the Trlit CG Times font for the display of Egyptian Transliteration characters, and recommends the Mozilla Firefox web browser for the correct display of the phonetic Unicode characters. Microsoft Internet Explorer may not display all of the characters correctly.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, Dissertations and Theses, History World, Religion
This is a comprehensive source for the study of the Bible, biblical history, and the reception history of the Bible. The site combines scholarly texts and reference works with critical tools for Biblical study.Expand
Popular resources on this site include the full text of the New Oxford Annotated Bible, concordances for the NRSV and NAB translations, the Oxford Bible Commentary, the Oxford Companion to the Bible, several of the Oxford Encyclopedias, the Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible, the Oxford Bible Atlas, and many more resources from Oxford University Press.
Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religion
A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.Expand
This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.Expand
Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology