- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 24 of 24
Digitally integrates virtually all primary textual witnesses of the Babylonian Talmud. Included in the databank are all full surviving manuscripts of Oriental, Ashkenazic, Sephardic and Yemenite provenance, first printed editions of the Babylonian Talmud, and over one thousand fragments from the Cairo and European archives—many as both text and digital images, thus facilitating new forms of analysis, study and interpretation.Expand
Subjects: Jewish Studies
TESO is a full text database containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists from sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain. Each play is reproduced in full, including the "Preliminaries" which contain "aprobaciones", "censuras", and "privilegios." The editorial board of TESO selected the first editions of each volume and avoided facsimiles.Expand
The coding has been adapted for dramatic works, allowing users to limit searches to specific elements of the plays. Researchers can browse the complete list of dramas in the database and then select any work for display, starting at the beginning or going directly to a particular act and scene.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S.Expand
national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science
The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited-circulation publications and rare serials.Expand
It is a detailed research resource on the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war and life in the concentration camps, life in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
Contains descriptions of over 20,000 tests and other measurement devices dating from the early 1900s to the present. Entries include availability information or information on the original publisher.Expand
The database is searchable by title, author, acronym, descriptor, corporation, year or call number. Tests in Microfiche collection (Mfiche 1198) is indexed in this database.
Subjects: Education, Psychology Measurement instruments
The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister paper, The Observer (1791-2003) give readers online access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant and fascinating political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries.Expand
From Napoleon’s defeat at Waterloo to the Russian Revolution to Nelson Mandela’s release from prison, these British historical newspapers bring history to life for researchers. Users can study the progression of issues over time by browsing issues of The Guardian and its sister paper, The Observer, which offer coverage of 1821-2003 and 1791-2003, respectively, including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources
The Nixon Years is a digital collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) Files 7 and 82 from the British National Archives at Kew. It covers Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administrations achievements, and his use of executive powers culminating in Watergate from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective.Expand
Documents in the collection are full-text searchable and are indexed by notable people, places, and topics. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, History World
The State is a daily morning newspaper published in Columbia, South Carolina. It was founded in 1891 and in 1945, merged with its competitor The Columbia Record.Expand
Subjects: History US, News Sources
The TLG is a digital collection of Greek literature, encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.Expand
The new interface, updated in 2015, requires the creation of a free account to access the interface. The old TLG interface, which is still functional but is no longer supported and updated by TLG, can be found here: http://pid.emory.edu/gtm5p
Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a Latin dictionary that covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. The work, sponsored by the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München), continues to expand the coverage.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450
THOMAS is the Library of Congress' portal to U.S. legislative information and includes access to bills, resolutions, the Congressional Record, schedules, treaties, presidential nominations and committee information.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Government Information
雕龙-中日古籍全文检索数据库 = Tiao Long: Zhong Ri Gu Ji Quan Wen Jian Su Shu Ju Ku is designed by ancient books experts in China and Japan, involving ancient books about policy, economy, religion, philosophy, humanity, geography, culture, history, literature in China and Japan.Expand
Include: “Legitimate Taoist Canon,” “Summary of Taoist Canons,” “Yongle Encyclopedia,” “Sibu Congkan,” “Continuation of Sibu Congkan (Sibu Beiyao),” “China Gazetteer,” “Historical Data of the Qing Dynasty,” “Liufu Wencang,” “Gujin Tushu Jicheng” “Ancient Books of Japan,” “Historical Materials of Dunhuang,” “Folk Buddhist Stories of China,” and “Newspapers and Periodicals in Early Modern Times of China.” “A New Edition of Si Ku Quan Shu”. It is the largest Chinese ancient books full-text database for now.
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Japanese Studies, Philosophy, Religion
The Times Digital Archive offers full page and article images of the Times (London) with searchable full text, including searchable advertisements and photographs, back to the first issue.Expand
The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. This archive does not include the Sunday Times, a newspaper independent of the Times. Coverage: 1785-2011 (Use LexisNexis Academic for Times issues July 1, 1985 to present)
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. The database contains full text for over 66,000 articles from more than 2,700 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.Expand
From the Advanced Search screen, users can select preselected current events and popular topics from drop-down menus.
Subjects: Current Events, News Sources
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, genetic toxicology, risk assessments, pollution, and related areas.Expand
Subjects: Chemistry, Anthropology, Health, Environmental Sciences
TracFed is an authoritative source of data and information about federal government enforcement activities, covering civil, criminal and administrative enforcement actions, and tracking federal funding, staffing and spending for these activities.Expand
Use of TracFED requires a username and password which is available from Chris Palazzolo (firstname.lastname@example.org), Head of Collection Management and Social Sciences Librarian.
Subjects: Government Information, Economics
This database provides English-language sources relating to China and the West from 1793 to 1980. It covers almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.Expand
From this database you can find manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic. Key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service, from Robert Hart to Frederick Maze are accessible and searchable alongside original reports of the Amherst and Macartney embassies. There are letters relating to the first Opium War, survivors descriptions of the Boxer War. There are also significant sources describing the lives and work of missionaries in China from 1869-1970, including extensive and fully searchable runs of missionary periodicals, such as The Chinese Recorder, Light and Life Magazine and The Land of Sinim: the North China Mission Quarterly Paper.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade
Contains records of 27,233 trans-Atlantic slave ship voyages made between 1595 and 1866. Format allows users to track information by time period and geographic region, and includes interactive maps that allow viewers to chart the trans-Atlantic connections.Expand
The accompanying data contains materials about people on board, owners and captains, ships' characteristics, and the geographic trajectory of each voyage.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
This database contains primary source accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Documents span from 1818-1970 and cover topics such as architecture; art; the British Empire; climate; customs; exploration; family life; housing; industry; language; monuments; natural history; politics; race; religion; science; and war.Expand
Maps explore destinations and travel routes. All documents come from the Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library (Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University).
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies
A digital collection of poetry written by important African American poets of the twentieth century. Includes over 6,000 poems.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
A collection of poetry written by the most important and influential poets of the 20th century. Many contemporary writers of America's '80s and '90s, who have gained recognition through national poetry awards or inclusion within leading print anthologies, are also represented.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature
Containing 238 plays by 25 authors from Britain, Ireland and Australia, the first release of Twentieth-Century Drama covers many of the key moments of innovation and revolution in modern theatre.Expand
The collection also includes plays by important literary authors of the period, including poetic dramas such as Thomas Hardy's The Dynasts (1904-08), James Elroy Flecker's popular success Hassan (1923), and Joseph Conrad's adaptation of his novel The Secret Agent (1922).
Subjects: English and American Literature
Contains the poetry of over 285 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah, Isaac Rosenberg, D.H.Expand
Lawrence and Carol Ann Duffy and many others from the lists of Carcanet, Enitharmon, Anvil Press, Bloodaxe Books and other poetry publishers. It also incorporates works by poets such as Sylvia Plath, T.S. Eliot, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Louis MacNeice and Siegfried Sassoon from The Faber Poetry Library.
Subjects: English and American Literature