Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. Cambridge Companions Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Cambridge Histories Online

    Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  3. Chicago Manual of Style Online

    A style guide for American English published by the University of Chicago Press.   It deals with aspects of editorial practice, from American English grammar and usage to proper citation style, used in document preparation.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses, Reference Sources

    Expand
  4. China Academic Journals

    Provides access to full text articles from Chinese academic journals. This database covers the majority of academic journals published in the PRC, and is produced at the Tsinghua University in Beijing.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994 to Date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Chronicling America

    Approximately 310,000 digitized newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1900 to 1910

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. Church Missionary Society Periodicals

    From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.

    Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Comparative Literature, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. CollegeSource Online

    College catalogs from 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in complete cover-to-cover format, plus links to college web sites.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Education

    Expand
  8. CQ Electronic Library

    An excellent source for public policy, CQ Library includes: CQ Weekly, an online version of CQ Weekly Report, provides authoritative, non-partisan information on Congressional activity including voting analysis and background reports.

    CQ Researcher, an online version of the printed CQ Researcher, is a weekly that analyses current and controversial issues. CQ Supreme Court Collection contains court decisions, biographical information on justices, institutional history, and a feature that allows analysis and comparison of the voting records of a justice. CQ Congress Collection is an integrated Congressional database which includes numerous encyclopedic entries, legislative policy histories, statistics, chronologies, biographies, electoral data, voting records, and maps. CQ Voting and Elections provides detailed information on elections at the national and state levels. CQ Public Affairs Collection contains a variety of public policy source material organized by 22 key topics. CQ Insider provides directory information on the international, national, and state levels. Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government is an online version of the printed A to Z Encyclopedia series that provides information on Congress, the Presidency, the Supreme Court and U.S. elections.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand