Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Kanopy

    Kanopy offers thousands of streaming videos on all subjects from a wide range of suppliers. Highlights include PBS, the Criterion Collection/Janus Films, independent film distributors such as Kino Lorber, educational documentary suppliers such as California Newsreel and Media Education Foundation, and and a robust collection of ethnographic/anthropological documentaries.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Keesing's Record of World Events Online (Keesings.com)

    Keesing's is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. Keesing's Online offers online access to over 70 years of complete, objective coverage of international events.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Current Events, Economics, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Reference Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  3. Kikuzo II Visual

    Kikuzo is Asahi Shimbun’s newspaper database, containing over 13 million full-text articles from the Asahi Shimbun, as well as the newspaper’s two weekly magazines, AERA and Shūkan Asahi.

    It also contains the Historical Photo Archive, which includes approximately 10,000 photographs depicting East and Southeast Asia during the 1930s-40s, and Chiezō, Asahi’s dictionary of contemporary Japanese terms.

    • Coverage: 1879-present

    Subjects: Japanese Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  4. King James Bible

    The King James or 'Authorized' edition of the Bible (1611) was the standard edition of the Bible for nearly three centuries, drawing heavily on previous editions and providing the principal influence for many subsequent versions.

    The text is given in full, with all introductory matter, annotation, calendars, genealogies and tables included.

    • Coverage: 1611

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Religion

    Expand