Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 9 of 9
A multimedia magazine focused on conversations with scholars on diverse topicsVideos can be downloaded, and are accompanied by an annotated ebook of the interview/conversation.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 includes every published issue, from the first in 1842 to the last in 2003. Entirely full-text searchable with new, high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets, it combines information and the power of pictures to provide unique perspective on virtually every aspect of modern life and those who helped shape it over more than 160 years.Expand
The ILN covers a wide range of subject areas in the 19th and 20th centuries making it an invaluable resource for multi-disciplinary research.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, South Asian Studies
The Index of Christian Art was founded by Professor Charles Rufus Morey in 1917 and as such is eighty years in existence. His initial impetus came from a small archive of medieval art he had seen in Paris.Expand
Upon his return to Princeton he began to assemble a thematic / iconographic Index of early Christian and medieval art objects based on a series of cardfiles housed in two shoeboxes.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
The Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards replaces a printed index and covers British theses and dissertations from 1716 through the present; the database includes Irish theses as well.Expand
Most British doctoral dissertations are available through the British Library's British Thesis Service. In general, Interlibrary Loan staff can easily obtain British dissertations from the BL, generally in microform. See British Thesis Service for more information.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses
Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.Expand
Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.
Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies
Internationally comparable, country-level economic and financial time series data, produced by the International Monetary Fund. Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.Expand
Subjects: Business, Government Information, Economics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.Expand
Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
Maintained by the University of Illinois, the Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) currently contains over 8,600 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.Expand
In addition to funding opportunities for faculty, the IRIS Database also contains fellowships and scholarships for graduate and undergraduate students. Users can search IRIS by sponsor, deadline date, keyword, and other criteria. Most IRIS records contain live links to sponsor Web sites, electronic forms, or Electronic Research Administration (eRA) portals. The IRIS Database is updated daily.
Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases
Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the sciences, as well as social sciences, arts, and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology