All Databases

Results 226 - 250 of 978

  1. BuildingGreen

    The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information related tosustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.

    The BuildingGreen Suite includes GreenSpec Directory, Environmental Building News newsletter, and the High Performance Buildings Database of green building and LEED case studies. Each article, product listing, and case study is cross-listedamong the suite products and includes related content and information sources.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  2. Business Source Complete

    Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

    Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1886

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  3. BYU Corpora

    The BYU Corpora consist of nine English language corpora (including the Wikipedia Corpus, the TIME Magazine Corpus, and the Corpus of American Soap Operas), one corpus in Spanish, one in Portuguese, and a Google Books (Advanced) interface.  The corpora can be used by researchers for several purposes, including: finding the frequency of words and phrases, tracking changes in language over time, and gaining insight into how people write and think about cultural concepts in different contexts.  In addition to the corpora themselves, the database offers different corpora-based resources.  These allow you to enter and analyze your own text, download large amounts of corpus-based data (e.g.

    word frequency, collocates, and n-grams), and see detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English. 

    Please note that users will need to create an individual account to access the corpora: it is free and takes about 30 seconds to create.  Students can run up to 200 queries per day and faculty can run up to 400, so long as they are connected from campus or via proxy IP access.  Most importantly, there is no limit to the number of queries run by a given class or department.     

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Government Information, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Sociology, Spanish, Film and Media Studies

    Expand
  4. CAB Abstracts

    CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.

    Five (5) simultaneous users.
    • Coverage: 1973-present

    Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  5. CAIRN (Bouquet French Studies)

    Cairn provides a comprehensive collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities. This database represents a broad collaboration between several European publishing houses (Belin, De Boeck, La Decounverte and Eres).

    French Studies bouquet, covers topics in General Interest, History, Literature, and Philosophy, and includes such publishers as PUF, Belin, Vrin, La Découverte, and Les Belles Lettres. Several journals of interest are Revue française d'histoire des idées politiques, Dix-septième siècle, Le Français aujourd'hui, and Médiévales.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2000 to the Present

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, French Literature and Language

    Expand
  6. Cambridge Companions Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Cambridge Histories Online

    Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  8. Cambridge Structural Database

    Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Also contains the Brookhaven Protein Data Bank files.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  9. Canadian Poetry

    When it is complete, Canadian Poetry will comprise essentially the complete canon of English-language Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century up to the early twentieth.

    Currently the collection contains more than 12,000 poems by 142 poets drawn from over 500 printed sources, many of them rare and inaccessible outside Canada.

    • Coverage: 1667-1937

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  10. Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology

    The Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology is the public launch of the 'impossible task' - the replacement for the Dictionary of Hymnology produced by John Julian in 1892, with a supplement in 1907.

    The Dictionary is the result of ten years' research by a team of editors headed by Professor J.R. Watson, University of Durham, UK, and Dr Emma Hornby, University of Bristol, UK. It is an essential reference resource for scholars of global hymnody, with information on the hymns of many countries and languages, and a strong emphasis on the historical as well as the contemporary. It will be of interest to literary scholars, musicians, church historians, and theologians, and a delight for those who love the hymn as an art form.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Music

    Expand
  11. Caribbean Abstracts

    Caribbean Abstracts is the online version of the original print index (of the same title) produced at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies.

    This catalog contains abstracts in English of selected books and articles in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. The publications are selected for their importance or the topicality of the subject. The Caribbean includes all islands of the Caribbean archipelago, as well as the mainland territories of Belize and the Guianas. Publications on Caribbean migrant communities in other regions are excluded.

    • Coverage: 1989 to present

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  12. Caribbean Newspapers 1718-1876

    A fully searchable full text of historical newspapers from the islands of the Caribbean, principally the English speaking Caribbean.

    • Coverage: 1718-1876

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  13. Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)

    The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

    The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal depository library that has a particular publication.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  14. Catholic Periodical and Literature Index

    Covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 370,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.

    • Coverage: 1981 - present

    Subjects: Religion

    Expand
  15. CCH Internet Research Network: Business and Finance

    Primary legal sources and CCH explanations on securities, banking, capital changes, trade regulation, government contracts, information technology, energy, transportation, and products liability and safety.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  16. CCH Internet Research Network: Health & Human Resources

    Legislation, regulations, caselaw, administrative decisions, forms, and commentary related to the following fields: human resources management, payroll, pension and benefits, employment law, workplace safety, workers' compensation, food and drugs, and health law.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Health

    Expand
  17. CCH Internet Research Network: Tax Research NetWork

    Comprehensive, up-to-date tax information from the IRS and state agencies, plus explanations, analysis, and practice aids from CCH.

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  18. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  19. Center for Research Libraries

    The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere.

    Its outstanding collections include more than 500,000 titles, representing CRL's cataloged collections of 3.5 million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries. Most materials from the CRL may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

    CRL can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources

    Expand
  20. Central and East European Online Library

    C.E.E.O.L. (Central and East European Online Library)  is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 220 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  21. Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)

    The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates. The CEPR web site provides full text of all CEPR Discussion Papers (working papers) from 1999 to present, plus abstracts for earlier Discussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.

    Topics covered include financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics, international trade, labor economics, economic public policy, and transition economics.

    • Coverage: 1999 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  22. Ch'ing Palace Memorials and Archives of the Grand Council

    清代宮中檔奏摺及軍機處檔摺件
    Invaluable treasure of primary material for researching Qing Dynasty history, covers a wide range of subject, including state, foreign and military affairs, finance, agriculture, industry…etc.  Before searching, users need to log in: Group: EU17, ID: emory17, PW: emory17

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1690-1911
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  23. Chicago Defender

    Chicago Defender 1910-1975, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1910-1975

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  24. Chicago Manual of Style Online

    A style guide for American English published by the University of Chicago Press.   It deals with aspects of editorial practice, from American English grammar and usage to proper citation style, used in document preparation.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses, Reference Sources

    Expand
  25. Chicago Tribune Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the renowned Chicago newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Note: Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the Chicago Tribune
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1890-1969

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand