Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. Access UN

    Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents, publications, and periodicals. Also indexes bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1946-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  3. African American Electorate

    This pioneering study offers the first systematic and comprehensive longitudinal analysis of the African American electorate in America. This study describes and then explains both commonly known and newly discovered rare registration and voting data on the African American electorate.

    Using this empirical data, this study tells the story from the Colonial Era through the Revolutionary, Antebellum, and Civil War eras, through Reconstruction to the Disenfranchisement, pre-White Primary, and Poll Tax eras, to the Voting Rights Act (VRA), and finally to the historic presidential election of African American Senator Barack Hussein Obama, Jr., in 2008.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1600s-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. Alternative Press Index

    Alternative Press Index (1990-present) is a biannual subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. It is the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.

    1990-current
    • Coverage: 1990 - present

    Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  5. Alternative Press Index Archive

    Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) (1969-1990) is a bibliographic database of Alternative Press Index back files. Topics covered in the databases include theories and practices of socialism and revolution, ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples and LGBTT issues.

    • Coverage: 1969-1990

    Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  6. Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor

    The database covers the FBI records on the Amerasia Affair, the great spy case of the postwar era. It “sheds light not only on debate as to who lost China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.”

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1973
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  7. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand