Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. Ancestry Library Edition-On campus access only

    The Ancestry Library Edition collection (also known as Ancestry Plus or Ancestry.com) is a major source of census and other records of interest to historical, social, and genealogical researchers.

    It includes: U.S. federal census roll images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; U.K. and Ireland census materials; vital and church records; passenger and immigration lists; military records; court, land, and probate records; historical maps; the American Genealogical Biographical Index, Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage books; WWI draft registration cards; slave narratives; and much more.

    Available on-campus only
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History US, History World, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Government Information

    Expand
  3. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  4. Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

    ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

    Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.

    • Coverage: 1987-present

    Subjects: Education, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. Archive Explorer (Adam Matthew)

    The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.

    See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1580-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand