- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 101 - 112 of 112
Artnet searches two databases (Fine and Decorative Art Price archives) from over 500 international auction houses . The Fine Art database lists sales since 1985 and ranges from Old Masters to Contemporary Art., including painting drawings, sculpture, prints, photography, media, and 20th Century Design.Expand
The Decorative Art Price database lists sales since 2000 and ranges from American Furniture to Russian Silver to rugs, ceramics, clocks, watches, porcelain and more.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.
Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
Arts of the United States, a joint project between the Lamar Dodd Art School, University of Georgia and the University of Georgia and Yale University Libraries, contains over 4,000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States.Expand
The pieces, dating from the 17th century through the 20th, include architecture, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, and stage and costume design as well as Native American art and artifacts. Although the majority of artists represented in the database are American, significant works created by non-native artists while in the United States are included.
Subjects: Art and Architecture
The ARTstor Charter Collection currently contains approximately 300,000 images; by 2006 it is expected to contain 500,000. The Charter Collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.Expand
Its richness, scope and variety support the needs of teachers and scholars throughout the arts and humanities. What's in ARTstor?
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History US
Contains detailed listings for organizations all over the world, with a scope that covers everything from a local Chamber of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond.Expand
In addition, IRS information on nonprofit organizations has been added to Associations Unlimited, making it the world's largest, most detailed and searchable database available on nonprofit information.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, LGBT Studies, Religion
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Atlanta newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.
Subjects: Georgia, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily. Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003, available via Black Studies Center.Expand
For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database. http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/DB=awn
Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
The Atlas of North American English provides the first overall view of the pronunciation and vowel systems of the dialects of the U.S. and Canada. The Atlas re-defines the regional dialects of American English on the basis of sound changes active in the 1990s and draws new boundaries reflecting those changes.Expand
It has been developed by William Labov, one of the leading sociolinguists of the world.
The Auburn Avenue Research Library Finding Aids database consists of guides to archival and manuscript collections held by the Auburn Avenue Research Library on African-American Culture and History, a special library of the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System.Expand
The library's primary source materials document the experiences of African-Americans in Atlanta, the Southeastern region, and throughout the nation.
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies
A collection of slightly more than 125 religious and theological titles published in Australia and New Zealand, covering all religious traditions.Expand
Indexes journals published in the fields of architecture, architectural history and design, archaeology, interior design, furniture and decoration, landscape architecture, historic preservation, and city planning.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture