Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 11 of 11
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews
Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents, publications, and periodicals. Also indexes bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Political Science, Government Information
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Covering mainly the social sciences, humanities, development studies and environmental studies, this database is a compilation based on the annual Africa Bibliography, one of the most important and extensive bibliographic resources for Africa (entire continent).Expand
It includes articles, books, book chapters and essays. Provides indexing for African-related materials in over 600 journals. Emphasis on English language materials.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World
Combines African Studies and South African Studies databases to provide access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa. African Studies includes a wide range of information sources (books, journals, radio and television programs, newspapers, etc.) from Africa, Europe, and the USA.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, French Literature and Language, History World
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, they include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations’ bulletins, annual reports and other genres.The collection is based upon James P.Expand
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, they include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations’ bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
The collection is based upon James P. Danky’s African-American Newspapers and Periodicals: A National Bibliography (Harvard, 1998). It is cross-searchable with other databases in Readex’s Archive of Americana, including African American Newspapers, 1827-1998.
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
African Writers Series is a full text electronic version of the Heinemann's African Writers Series founded in 1962 to publish works by black African writers for an African readership.Expand
This series provides seminal works from the canon of African literature of the twentieth century, covering such authors as Steve Biko, Ama Ata Aidoo, and Buchi Emecheta. Texts are fully searchable and richly indexed. Author biographies are included.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature
Current news from over 125 African media outlets, including newspapers, news agencies and publications all over the African continent. Also includes selected African-related reports, speeches, press releases and announcements from governments, non-governmental organizations and other newsmakers, inside and outside of Africa.Expand
Includes the archive of the Africa News Service back to 1997.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, News Sources
A digital collection of newspapers published in the Hapsburg Monarchy and Austria. Users can either browse the titles of the newspapers or choose a specific date.Expand
Among the digitized newspapers there are for example "Wiener Zeitung", "Pester Lloyd", "Prager Tagblatt", and "Reichspost" in German.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index(A&HCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Archaeology, Linguistics, Architecture, Literary Reviews, Art, Literature, Asian Studies, Music, Classics, Philosophy, Dance, Poetry, Film, History, Religion, Language, and Theater. AHCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.
Subjects: Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Dance, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
The Auburn Avenue Research Library Finding Aids database consists of guides to archival and manuscript collections held by the Auburn Avenue Research Library on African-American Culture and History, a special library of the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System.Expand
The library's primary source materials document the experiences of African-Americans in Atlanta, the Southeastern region, and throughout the nation.
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies