Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 106

  1. ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)

    Indexes monographs, journals, critical editions of literary works, bookreviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations publishedanywhere in the world in the areas of English language, English literature, bibliography, and traditional culture of the English-speaking world.

    • Coverage: 1920 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. ABI/Inform Complete (at ProQuest)

    Covers business and management from U.S. and international journals and trade magazines, including company histories, competitive intelligence, and product development.

    Topics include advertising, banking, broadcasting, computers, economics, foreign investment, health care, insurance, international trade, management, marketing, public administration, real estate, taxation, telecommunications, and transportation.Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1971 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  3. ABI/INFORM Dateline

    ABI/INFORM Dateline is a full-text database that focuses on local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.

    It provides information not typically found in the national press sources. Topics cover subjects such as agriculture, company profiles, corporate strategies, executive profiles, financial services, high technology, manufacturing, marketing, regional business environments, retailing, and service industries. Included in the database is business coverage from The Atlanta Business Chronicle and Georgia Trend.

    If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    NOTE: The complete content of this database is included in ABI/INFORM Complete.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present

    Subjects: Business, News Sources

    Expand
  4. Abstracts in Anthropology

    The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field of anthropology, publishing three thousand abstracts per volume which provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields.

    (Emory owns print version 1970-present.)

    • Coverage: 2001-present

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  5. Academic Conferences in China in Humanities and Social Sciences

    ACIC includes academic papers (in Chinese or English) from national and international conferences held in China since 1985. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 2.40 million records in the database, including about 250,000 full-text conference papers in humanities and social sciences in either Chinese or English.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  6. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  7. Access to Archives

    Access to Archives (A2A) is part of the UK archives network. The A2A database contains catalogues describing archives held locally in England and Wales and dating from the eighth century to the present day.

    • Coverage: 800 - present

    Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  8. Access UN

    Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents, publications, and periodicals. Also indexes bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1946-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  9. AccessEmergency Medicine

    Online resource that allows physicians and residents to find answers in one click for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED; includes textbooks, images and videos.

    Subjects: Clinical, Medicine

    Expand
  10. Accessible Archives

    Provides in-depth coverage of the Colonial Period, the French & Indian War, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, African-American History, Industrial Revolution, and Genealogy from 18th & 19th Century Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 19th Century

    Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  11. AccessMedicine

    Provides access to online versions of medical and clinical texts, images, and videos. Topics include biochemistry, biostatistics, microbiology, ethics, and psychiatry.

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  12. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Psychology, Reference Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  13. AccessSurgery

    Integrated online resource that provides medical students, residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources.

    Subjects: Clinical, Medicine

    Expand
  14. AccessUNDP

    Indexes the microfiche collection (#1460) of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Project Reports. Provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports submitted to the UN by numerous participating and executing agencies.

    Topics include agriculture, education, economics, environment, health, trade, political affairs, science and technology. 

    • Coverage: 1972 to 1998

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  15. AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive

    An electronic library containing the Associated Press' current year's photo report and a selection of images from their vast negative and print library dating from the 1840s.

    Today, the Multimedia Archive contains over 700,000 photos, most of which are contemporary images made since late 1995, and grows daily as hundreds of new photos enter the Multimedia Archive from AP's worldwide picture report. Maximum of 1 simultaneous user allowed.

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. ACLS Humanities E-Book

    ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

    These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1953-2010

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. ACM Portal to Computing Literature

    The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Portal, for computer science and information technology professionals, is the integration of the ACM Guide to Computing Literature and the ACM Digital Library.

    The ACM Guide includes citations dating back to 1985 from several publishers. The Digital Library is a growing archive of full-text ACM publications, many of them including volume 1, issue 1 to the present. Books, journals, dissertations, theses, proceedings, and technical reports are included.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present

    Subjects: Computer Science

    Expand
  18. ACP Journal Club

    Summarizes articles from the biomedical literature that report original studies and systematic reviews warranting immediate attention by physicians. Includes commentary by clinical experts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Medicine, Clinical

    Expand
  19. ACP Medicine

    A comprehensive, evidence-based reference for current answers on clinical care.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Medicine, Clinical

    Expand
  20. Acta Sanctorum

    The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Societe des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels.

    It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saints feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. It contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.

    Unlimited users; walk-in users allowed
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1643 & 1940

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, Religion

    Expand
  21. ADMYTE

    ADMYTE is an online resource that contains 55,000 pages of semi-paleographic transcriptions of over 290 medieval Spanish manuscripts dating prior to 1615. The texts include works on chivalry and nobility, scientific texts, chronicles and biographies, dictionaries and grammars, encyclopedias, legal treatises, poetry and prose, legal works, "libros sapieciales," and travel books.

    15 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Middle Ages 400-1450, Spanish

    Expand
  22. Advanced Placement Source

    Advanced Placement Source is designed to meet the needs of high school students enrolled in various AP courses. It contains more than 6,100 full-text journals and over 200,000 photos, maps and flags.

    Subject areas include mathematics; physics; chemistry; biology; computer science; human geography; psychology; economics & statistics; government & politics; environmental science; U.S., European and world history; the arts and music.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  23. Africa Bibliography

    Covering mainly the social sciences, humanities, development studies and environmental studies, this database is a compilation based on the annual Africa Bibliography, one of the most important and extensive bibliographic resources for Africa (entire continent).

    It includes articles, books, book chapters and essays. Provides indexing for African-related materials in over 600 journals. Emphasis on English language materials.

    • Coverage: 1984-

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World

    Expand
  24. Africa-Wide: NiPAD

    Combines African Studies and South African Studies databases to provide access to multi-disciplinary information on Africa. African Studies includes a wide range of information sources (books, journals, radio and television programs, newspapers, etc.) from Africa, Europe, and the USA.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, French Literature and Language, History World

    Expand
  25. African American Biographical Database

    Biographical information, including photographs and illustrations. AABD includes profiles and full-text sketches providing both biographical detail and narratives chronicling the lives of Black Americans.

    The majority of the content comes from Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950. However, newly uncovered dictionaries, other reference sources, obituary files, slave narrative collections, internet sites, etc. will be added as the database expands. Maximum of 4 simultaneous users allowed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1790 to 1950

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Ethnic Studies, History US, Biographies

    Expand