Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 16 of 16
ABI/INFORM Dateline is a full-text database that focuses on local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.Expand
It provides information not typically found in the national press sources. Topics cover subjects such as agriculture, company profiles, corporate strategies, executive profiles, financial services, high technology, manufacturing, marketing, regional business environments, retailing, and service industries. Included in the database is business coverage from The Atlanta Business Chronicle and Georgia Trend.
If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.NOTE: The complete content of this database is included in ABI/INFORM Complete.
Subjects: Business, News Sources
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews
Streaming videos with every kind of material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.Expand
Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Covers all disciplines and subject areas.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources, Film and Media Studies
Provides in-depth coverage of the Colonial Period, the French & Indian War, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, African-American History, Industrial Revolution, and Genealogy from 18th & 19th Century Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 is being created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States—those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress.Expand
Full-text access to these newspapers provide primary sources material about life in the Antebellum South; the spread of abolitionism; the growth of the Black church; the Emancipation Proclamation; the Jim Crow Era; the Great Migration to northern cities, the West and Midwest in search of greater opportunity; the rise of the N.A.A.C.P.; the Harlem Renaissance; the Civil Rights movement; political and economic empowerment and more.
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Electronic full text versions of: Freedom's Journal (1827-1829); The Colored American (1837-1841); The North Star (1847-1851); The National Era (1847-1853); Provincial Freeman (1854-1857); Frederick Douglass Paper (1851-1852); and The Christian Recorder (1861-Apr.Expand
1862). All are also part of the Accessible Archives database, which includes additional years of some newspapers.
Subjects: African American Studies, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Current news from over 125 African media outlets, including newspapers, news agencies and publications all over the African continent. Also includes selected African-related reports, speeches, press releases and announcements from governments, non-governmental organizations and other newsmakers, inside and outside of Africa.Expand
Includes the archive of the Africa News Service back to 1997.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, News Sources
Alternative Press Index (1990-present) is a biannual subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. It is the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available.Expand1990-current
Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science
Alternative Press Index Archive (APIA) (1969-1990) is a bibliographic database of Alternative Press Index back files. Topics covered in the databases include theories and practices of socialism and revolution, ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples and LGBTT issues.Expand
Subjects: History US, LGBT Studies, News Sources, Political Science
When complete, this database will provide access to over cover-to-cover, fully searchable and browsable facsimile reproductions of over 1000 historic U.S. newspapers from all 50 states.Expand
In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete. Go to Archive of Americana to search across multiple U.S. historical collections.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources
Collection of documentary films and newsreel footage in streaming video format, on topics relating to American history. Search and view complete program transcripts to access relevant clips within a documentary or newsreel.Expand
In-class viewing and embedding of video in websites, course management systems (e.g. BlackBoard) or other Emory course-related access points is permitted under Emory's subscription to this database.
Subjects: History US, Journalism, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
A major primary source collection for historical research. Includes digitized images of American periodicals from the colonial period through the beginning of the 20th century.Expand
More than 1,000 periodicals from all fields will be covered in the completed product.
Subjects: History US, News Sources
A digital collection of newspapers published in the Hapsburg Monarchy and Austria. Users can either browse the titles of the newspapers or choose a specific date.Expand
Among the digitized newspapers there are for example "Wiener Zeitung", "Pester Lloyd", "Prager Tagblatt", and "Reichspost" in German.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Digital collection of French Revolution newspapers dating from 1848 to the establishment of the Second Empire in 1852. Materials in French.
- Content: 68,151 pages
- Source Library: The British Library
- Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Atlanta newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.
Subjects: Georgia, History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily. Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003, available via Black Studies Center.Expand
For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database. http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/DB=awn
Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources