Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Biographical Materials of Ch'ing Historical Figures and Biographical Packets and Drafts from the Archives of the Ch'ing Historiography Institute

    大清國史人物列傳及史館檔傳包傳稿資料庫
    The massive information on Ch'ing historical figures includes 3,536 Packets of Biographical Materials and 8,384 Draft Biographies, and 1,270 volumes of Ch'ing Historical Figures, Jing version, a total of over 15,000 valuable pieces of information on important historical figures from Ch'ing. Users need to log in again before any searches.

    大清國史人物傳及史館檔傳包傳稿資料庫

    The massive information on Ch'ing historical figures includes 3,536 Packets of Biographical Materials and 8,384 Draft Biographies, and 1,270 volumes of Ch'ing Historical Figures, Jing version, a total of over 15,000 valuable pieces of information on important historical figures from Ch'ing. 

    Users need to log in again before any searches. Please fill in these: Group: EU17, ID: emory17, PW: emory17

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1690-1911

    Subjects: Biographies, Chinese Studies, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  2. Biography & Genealogy Master Index

    Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Biographies

    Expand
  3. Biography in Context

    A database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Combines biographies from Gale Group biographical sources such as Biography and Genealogy Master Index and nearly one million biographies from Marquis Who's Who publications.

    In-depth profiles, thumbnail sketches, and full-text journal articles are included.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-present

    Subjects: History US, History World, Biographies, Reference Sources

    Expand
  4. Biography Reference Bank

    Includes Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, Current Biography, the Junior Authors & Illustrators Series, the Wilson biographical series on world artists, authors, composers, nobel prize winners, songwriters, musicians, film directors, american reformers.

    In addition to this list, Biography Reference Bank contains links to every article on any individual full text articles, abstracts, book review excerpts, and more from the periodicals covered by H.W. Wilson databases.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History US, History World, Biographies

    Expand
  5. Buddhist Digital Resource Center

    Over 5,000 digitized Tibetan texts published over the last 40 years including reprints of ancient texts in all subjects including art, politics, history, linguistics, religion, medicine, biography, and literature.

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Religion

    Expand