Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 10 of 10
The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).Expand
It is designed to serve as a complement to the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), which covers primarily periodical and journal articles. In fact, BCM and IMB are fully integrated with each other. BCM coverage goes as far back as the 1958 year of publication.Walk-in users: OK; 3 simultaneous users
Subjects: Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy, Religion
The Bibliography of Asian Studies indexes all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.Expand
The online version contains references to books (through 1992), journals, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Japanese Studies, Korean Studies, South Asian Studies, Middle East Studies
The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present.Expand
It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009. As well as providing details of publications, the Bibliography provides links to online catalogues to help you find the items that it lists in research libraries in Britain, Ireland and the USA, and it provides links to online text where available. Walk in users allowed; Unlimited simultaneous users.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Theater Studies
Biographical Materials of Ch'ing Historical Figures and Biographical Packets and Drafts from the Archives of the Ch'ing Historiography Institute
The massive information on Ch'ing historical figures includes 3,536 Packets of Biographical Materials and 8,384 Draft Biographies, and 1,270 volumes of Ch'ing Historical Figures, Jing version, a total of over 15,000 valuable pieces of information on important historical figures from Ch'ing. Users need to log in again before any searches.Expand
The massive information on Ch'ing historical figures includes 3,536 Packets of Biographical Materials and 8,384 Draft Biographies, and 1,270 volumes of Ch'ing Historical Figures, Jing version, a total of over 15,000 valuable pieces of information on important historical figures from Ch'ing.
Users need to log in again before any searches. Please fill in these: Group: EU17, ID: emory17, PW: emory17
Subjects: Biographies, Chinese Studies, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World
A database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Combines biographies from Gale Group biographical sources such as Biography and Genealogy Master Index and nearly one million biographies from Marquis Who's Who publications.Expand
In-depth profiles, thumbnail sketches, and full-text journal articles are included.
Subjects: History US, History World, Biographies, Reference Sources
Includes Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, Current Biography, the Junior Authors & Illustrators Series, the Wilson biographical series on world artists, authors, composers, nobel prize winners, songwriters, musicians, film directors, american reformers.Expand
In addition to this list, Biography Reference Bank contains links to every article on any individual full text articles, abstracts, book review excerpts, and more from the periodicals covered by H.W. Wilson databases.
Subjects: History US, History World, Biographies
The online archive includes around 2,750 pamphlets, from the Oliveira Lima Library housed at Catholic University. Most of the pamphlets relate specifically to Brazil.Expand
Significant coverage is given to history, politics and literature. Additional content covers social and economic conditions, agriculture and trade, travel and immigration, law and diplomacy, religion, women's rights, medicine, public health, foreign and international relations, geography, Pan-Americanism, positivism, the First World War, the Portuguese and Spanish empires, and more. More than 90% of the pamphlets are in Portuguese, with additional content in English, French, Spanish, German, Italian and Latin. The majority were published in Brazil or Portugal.
Part I includes approximately 2,750 pamphlets, defined as monographs of fifty or fewer pages, representing more than 80,000 digitized pages of speeches, flyers, official decrees, sermons, poems, plays, concert and theatre programs, funeral orations, letters to editors, individual newspaper and magazine articles, and separata of newspaper and magazine articles. Covering a date range from 1800 to the mid twentieth century, many of these pamphlets represent the only known copy in the world.
Part II “Monographs” features approximately one million pages of primary sources on Brazilian history from colony to republic, as well as the political and economic dimensions of Brazil and the Portuguese e
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.Expand
Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages.Expand
Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
This database provides online access to collections on the history of the Atlantic world from the British Archives. It includes materials such as journals, correspondence, official records and personal papers spanning two centuries of Britain's colonial, commercial, missionary and literary relations with Africa and the Americas.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources