Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Biographical Materials of Ch'ing Historical Figures and Biographical Packets and Drafts from the Archives of the Ch'ing Historiography Institute

    大清國史人物列傳及史館檔傳包傳稿資料庫
    The massive information on Ch'ing historical figures includes 3,536 Packets of Biographical Materials and 8,384 Draft Biographies, and 1,270 volumes of Ch'ing Historical Figures, Jing version, a total of over 15,000 valuable pieces of information on important historical figures from Ch'ing. Users need to log in again before any searches.

    大清國史人物傳及史館檔傳包傳稿資料庫

    The massive information on Ch'ing historical figures includes 3,536 Packets of Biographical Materials and 8,384 Draft Biographies, and 1,270 volumes of Ch'ing Historical Figures, Jing version, a total of over 15,000 valuable pieces of information on important historical figures from Ch'ing. 

    Users need to log in again before any searches. Please fill in these: Group: EU17, ID: emory17, PW: emory17

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1690-1911

    Subjects: Biographies, Chinese Studies, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  2. British Parliamentary Papers Index

    Indexes House of Commons Sessional Papers, House of Lords Sessional Papers, and Hansard's Debates.

    • Coverage: 1990/91 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  3. BYU Corpora

    The BYU Corpora consist of nine English language corpora (including the Wikipedia Corpus, the TIME Magazine Corpus, and the Corpus of American Soap Operas), one corpus in Spanish, one in Portuguese, and a Google Books (Advanced) interface.  The corpora can be used by researchers for several purposes, including: finding the frequency of words and phrases, tracking changes in language over time, and gaining insight into how people write and think about cultural concepts in different contexts.  In addition to the corpora themselves, the database offers different corpora-based resources.  These allow you to enter and analyze your own text, download large amounts of corpus-based data (e.g.

    word frequency, collocates, and n-grams), and see detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English. 

    Please note that users will need to create an individual account to access the corpora: it is free and takes about 30 seconds to create.  Students can run up to 200 queries per day and faculty can run up to 400, so long as they are connected from campus or via proxy IP access.  Most importantly, there is no limit to the number of queries run by a given class or department.     

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Government Information, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Sociology, Spanish, Film and Media Studies

    Expand