Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Black Studies Center

    Black Studies Center seamlessly integrates the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) and full-text access to historical back-files of Chicago Defender from 1935-1975, a prominent black newspaper.

    The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience consists of commissioned essays by scholars in the field and a collection of primary resources that includes photographs and video clips.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  2. Boston Globe Historical

    Coverage: 1872-1901; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic for recent years of the Boston Globe) Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Boston newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Coverage: 1872-1901; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic for recent years of the Boston Globe)

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the renowned Boston newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually; when complete, the database will cover 1872-1922.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1872-1923

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  3. British Online Archives

    This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.

    Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1994

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  4. British Periodicals I

    British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages.

    Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1691-1937

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy

    Expand
  5. British Records on the Atlantic World, 1700-1900

    This database provides online access to collections on the history of the Atlantic world from the British Archives. It includes materials such as journals, correspondence, official records and personal papers spanning two centuries of Britain's colonial, commercial, missionary and literary relations with Africa and the Americas.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1900

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand