Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
Publishes peer-reviewed scientific journals rapidly and makes them freely available online. Includes biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, evolutionary biology, genetics, genomics, medicine, microbiology, nursing, and public health.Expand
Emory's institutional subscription allows authors to publish free of charge in BioMed Central journals. Authors who publish with BioMed Central retain copyright over their work.
Subjects: Anthropology, Medicine, Biological Sciences
Indexes full-text scholarly journals in the fields of biological, ecological and environmental science, and combines contemporary biological articles with scientific news of interest to researchers.Expand
Coverage extends from 2000 through the present. Coverage primarily includes journals from small, independent publishers.
Subjects: Biological Sciences
Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research. This includes biology, botany, zoology, microbiology, veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, biochemistry, biophysics, and bioengineering.Expand
Indexes journal articles, technical reports, meetings, reviews, and books.1989 to present
Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Science and Technology
A comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. Provides detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the United States and Canada.Expand
Includes image, video, and sound galleries of behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and songs/calls selected from Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. An online project of the Cornell University Lab of Ornithology.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology
Brill's New Jacoby (BNJ) is a collection of commentary on the fragments of 856 Greek historians whose works have survived only in fragments. BNJ supersedes F. Jacoby's monumental 18 volume, Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker, Parts I-III.Expand
Each author has the Greek text with facing English translation; new, critical commentary; a brief encyclopedia-style entry, and a select bibliography.
Subjects: Classics, Biographies, Biological Sciences