- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 56 of 56
BrowZine, an app for iPads and Android tablets (now with a web version) that lets you browse, read, and monitor current academic journals in your subject areas.Expand
If you want to use BrowZine, you can download it to your iPad or Android device by following these easy steps:
- Go to the App Store or Google Play, search for BrowZine, and install it. (It’s free.)
- When you open BrowZine for the first time, you’ll see a list of schools – select Emory, then enter your Net ID and password.
- Select subject areas, and start browsing journals. That’s it! You can save your favorites to your personal bookshelf.
How many journals are included? BrowZine has relationships with these academic publishers, so any journals included in that group and published since 2005 should be viewable through the BrowZine app. BrowZine is compatible with Zotero, Dropbox, Evernote and other services (Mendeley and RefWorks are coming soon), allowing you to organize and manage your research seamlessly. You can also save articles to your BrowZine pin board to read later, even when you’re offline.
Over 5,000 digitized Tibetan texts published over the last 40 years including reprints of ancient texts in all subjects including art, politics, history, linguistics, religion, medicine, biography, and literature.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Religion
Building Types Online is most relevant for those studying, teaching, or practicing architecture. The database includes content from Birkhäuser titles published since 2002 and features more than 850 case studies, over 120 thematic articles, approximately 2,000 photographs, and 5,000 drawings.Expand
Also included are floor plans and sectional drawings, many vector-based, all drawn to scale. Search options include: full text, architect, building types, decade, height, country, title/project, author, urban context, morphological type, volumetric configuration, content type, and new building. Results can be sorted by date, title/project, architect, or relevance and are displayed in a brief format. Clicking on a project or article title opens up the full entry. Options to print, save as PDFs, email, cite/export, or share via social media are available.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-
The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information related tosustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.Expand
The BuildingGreen Suite includes GreenSpec Directory, Environmental Building News newsletter, and the High Performance Buildings Database of green building and LEED case studies. Each article, product listing, and case study is cross-listedamong the suite products and includes related content and information sources.
Subjects: Environmental Sciences
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.Expand
Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The BYU Corpora consist of nine English language corpora (including the Wikipedia Corpus, the TIME Magazine Corpus, and the Corpus of American Soap Operas), one corpus in Spanish, one in Portuguese, and a Google Books (Advanced) interface. The corpora can be used by researchers for several purposes, including: finding the frequency of words and phrases, tracking changes in language over time, and gaining insight into how people write and think about cultural concepts in different contexts. In addition to the corpora themselves, the database offers different corpora-based resources. These allow you to enter and analyze your own text, download large amounts of corpus-based data (e.g.Expand
word frequency, collocates, and n-grams), and see detailed entries for the top 60,000 words in English.Please note that users will need to create an individual account to access the corpora: it is free and takes about 30 seconds to create. Students can run up to 200 queries per day and faculty can run up to 400, so long as they are connected from campus or via proxy IP access. Most importantly, there is no limit to the number of queries run by a given class or department.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Government Information, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Sociology, Spanish, Film and Media Studies