Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale

    The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).

    It is designed to serve as a complement to the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), which covers primarily periodical and journal articles. In fact, BCM and IMB are fully integrated with each other. BCM coverage goes as far back as the 1958 year of publication.

    Walk-in users: OK; 3 simultaneous users
    • Coverage: 400-1500

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  2. Bibliography of the History of Art

    Blurb: The Getty provides access to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and to the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) for no charge on its Web site at http://library.getty.edu/bha.

    These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For any materials from 2008 forward, please search Proquest's International Bibliography of Art. BHA's focus is European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.

    • Coverage: 1973 to 2007

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  3. Brill's New Pauly

    Full-text articles on all aspects of the ancient world, including persons, places, institutions, events, artifacts, technical terms, ideas and concepts, and interaction between Greek and Roman culture with others (Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, etc.).

    Many articles are illustrated with maps, site plans, genealogical tables, and black-and white photographs. Brill's New Pauly Online includes the entire text of Metzler's Der Neue Pauly and also all volumes of the English language Brill's New Pauly.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics

    Expand
  4. British Periodicals I

    British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages.

    Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1691-1937

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy

    Expand