Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 6 of 6

  1. Beck Center

    Welcome to the web page for The Lewis H. Beck Center for Electronic Collections & Services, a service of the General Libraries at Emory University. From this site we provide access to the many on-line resources available to the Emory Community and beyond through the Beck Center.

    Please feel free to browse these pages and learn more about the Beck Center and its services. 

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Bible In English

    This database contains 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are five texts that comprise New Testaments only, two that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah and New Testament.

    The text of each edition is given in full,including all original introductions, prefaces, appendices, indices, notes and tables. Significant figures and illustrations from the Renaissance Bibles have also been included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  3. Biography & Genealogy Master Index

    Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Biographies

    Expand
  4. Book Citation Index

    Scholarly books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities, including edited books and Annual Reviews, are now indexed in Web of Science via Book Citation Index.

    Authors can see who’s citing their work and researchers can see what other literature is being referenced potential collaborators. Fully indexes editorially selected books in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

    Access Book Citation Index by going to Web of Science and choose Book Citation Index under search limits.

    • Coverage: 2005 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Science and Technology

    Expand
  5. Book Collection: Nonfiction

    Book Collection: Nonfiction is a cross-curricular research database that contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,800 popular nonfiction books for youth on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills, and more.

    It provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers such as Allosaurus Publishers, Bess Press, Inc., Branden Publishing, Capstone Press, Compass Point Books, Fulcrum Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds, Inc., Morning Glory Press, Oliver Press, Rourke Publishing, LLC and Stackpole Books.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  6. Book Review Digest Plus

    Book Review Digest Plus has select full text with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 - current

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews

    Expand