Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Cambridge Companions Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Church Missionary Society Periodicals

    From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.

    Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Comparative Literature, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Contemporary Women's Issues

    Covers global information on women from journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Information on women is available in the disciplines of sociology, psychology, law, health, education, and business.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1992 to present

    Subjects: Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand