Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
The Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) contains more than 900,000 catalog records for children’s print books, videos, and audio books ranging in reading level from baby board books to young adult novels and nonfiction. CLCD also offers 300,000 full-text reviews of resources for young readers written by book authors, librarians, editors, physicians, and teachers. Search functions allow you to find books by age and grade level of the reader, awards won, publication date, and a variety of reading metrics (e.g.Expand
lexile range, interest level, reading level). Users can set up their own My CLCD accounts to build, save, share, and manage reading lists.
Note: Provides full-text of book reviews only.
Subjects: Education, English and American Literature
China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.Expand
Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.Trial through October 28, 2012
Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses
This E-Yearbooks database contains the China Economy Yearbook, the China Educational Development Yearbook, the China Environment Yearbook, The China Legal Development yearbook, the China Population and Labor Yearbook, the China Society Yearbook from 2007 to 2009.1-3 Simultaneous usersWalk-in users: OKExpand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, Law, Sociology
This database includes the English-language newspapers from China from 1932 to 1953. Papers covers the North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1917-1920), China Critic, The China Press (1925-1938), the China Weekly Review (1917-1953), the Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), the Chinese Repository (1831-1851), the Peking Daily News (1914-1917), the Peking Gazette (1915-1917), the Peking Leader (1918-1919), the Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921), the Shanghai Times (1914-1921).Expand
Subjects: Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Theater Studies
College catalogs from 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in complete cover-to-cover format, plus links to college web sites.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Education