Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.Expand
The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
4-5 Simultaneous usersWalk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
When it is complete, Canadian Poetry will comprise essentially the complete canon of English-language Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century up to the early twentieth.Expand
Currently the collection contains more than 12,000 poems by 142 poets drawn from over 500 printed sources, many of them rare and inaccessible outside Canada.
Subjects: English and American Literature
The Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) contains more than 900,000 catalog records for children’s print books, videos, and audio books ranging in reading level from baby board books to young adult novels and nonfiction. CLCD also offers 300,000 full-text reviews of resources for young readers written by book authors, librarians, editors, physicians, and teachers. Search functions allow you to find books by age and grade level of the reader, awards won, publication date, and a variety of reading metrics (e.g.Expand
lexile range, interest level, reading level). Users can set up their own My CLCD accounts to build, save, share, and manage reading lists.
Note: Provides full-text of book reviews only.
Subjects: Education, English and American Literature
Contains all the information about the American Civil War printed in the Illustrated London News from 1861-1865, including illustrations, as well as social, political, and technological history.Expand
Text and illustrations are searchable by keyword or date, and illustrations are searchable by subject as well.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose, and includes all of Eliot's collected essays, reviews, lectures, commentaries from The Criterion, and letters to editors, including more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965..Expand
The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.
Other highlights include essays from his student years at Smith Academy and Harvard and his graduate work at Harvard and Oxford, including his doctoral dissertation; unsigned, unidentified essays published in the New Statesman and the Monist; essays and reviews published in the Egoist, Athenaeum, TLS, Dial, Art and Letters; his Clark and Turnbull lectures on metaphysical poetry, Norton Lectures, Page-Barbour Lectures, Boutwood Lectures; unpublished essays, lectures, addresses from various archives; and transcripts of broadcasts, speeches, endorsements, and memorial tributes.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature