Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 9 of 9
CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.ExpandFive (5) simultaneous users.
Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences
Legislation, regulations, caselaw, administrative decisions, forms, and commentary related to the following fields: human resources management, payroll, pension and benefits, employment law, workplace safety, workers' compensation, food and drugs, and health law.Expand
Subjects: Business, Health
Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.Expand
Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.
Subjects: Development Studies, Health, Medicine, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Nursing
China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.Expand
Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.Trial through October 28, 2012
Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses
The Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature database provides comprehensive coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines.Expand
Subjects: Nursing, Health
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Core content is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration and is updated quarterly.Expand
The following databases are included in the Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also includes Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Subjects: Medicine, Health
Subjects: Medicine, Health
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.Expand
CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.Expand
Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources