Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology

    The Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology is the public launch of the 'impossible task' - the replacement for the Dictionary of Hymnology produced by John Julian in 1892, with a supplement in 1907.

    The Dictionary is the result of ten years' research by a team of editors headed by Professor J.R. Watson, University of Durham, UK, and Dr Emma Hornby, University of Bristol, UK. It is an essential reference resource for scholars of global hymnody, with information on the hymns of many countries and languages, and a strong emphasis on the historical as well as the contemporary. It will be of interest to literary scholars, musicians, church historians, and theologians, and a delight for those who love the hymn as an art form.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Music

    Expand
  2. Classical Music Library

    Listen via streamed audio to classical music from many labels including EMI, Gaudeamus, Hyperion, LSO Live, and Mode. Use “Music Online: Listening” (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Classical Music Library, American Song, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  3. Complete Music and Dance Package

    The Complete Music and Dance Package delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts.

    Broad-ranging materials include video of live performances, audio recordings, instructional films, previously unpublished works from acclaimed playwrights, performance posters and playbills, video interviews, and choreography not seen since the time of its original performance.

    Here are some of the individual collections that are included in this database:

    African American Music Reference - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/aamr
    American Song - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/amso
    Classical Music Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/clmu
    Classical Music Reference Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/bakr
    Classical Scores Library: Volumes I, II, III and IV - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/shmu
    Contemporary World Music - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/womu
    Dance in Video: Volumes I and II - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/daiv
    Jazz Music Library - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/jazz
    Opera in Video - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/opiv
    Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/glmu
    The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Trial

    Subjects: Dance, Music

    Expand
  4. Contemporary World Music

    Listen via streamed audio to popular and traditional music from around the world. Use “Music Online: Listening” (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Contemporary World Music, American Song, Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  5. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand