Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 8 of 8

  1. Caribbean Newspapers

    A fully searchable full text of historical newspapers from the islands of the Caribbean, principally the English speaking Caribbean.

    • Coverage: 1718-1876
    • Trial

    Subjects: History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  2. Chicago Defender

    Chicago Defender 1910-1975, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1910-1975

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Chicago Tribune Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the renowned Chicago newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Note: Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the Chicago Tribune
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1890-1969

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  4. China Core Newspaper Database

    This database provides abstracts and full text articles from major Chinese newspapers on the subjects of literature, history, arts and philosophy.

    • Coverage: 2000-

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History World, News Sources, Philosophy

    Expand
  5. Christian Science Monitor

    A major daily newspaper covering national and international news and noted for unbiased, concise, and comprehensive coverage.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1988-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  6. Christian Science Monitor Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the major daily newspaper, noted for its unbiased, national and international news coverage.

    Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1908-1991

    Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  7. Chronicling America

    Approximately 310,000 digitized newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1900 to 1910

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  8. Civil War in America from the Illustrated London News

    Contains all the information about the American Civil War printed in the Illustrated London News from 1861-1865, including illustrations, as well as social, political, and technological history.

    Text and illustrations are searchable by keyword or date, and illustrations are searchable by subject as well.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand