Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. EMBASE

    Indexes international biomedical journals covering public health, toxicology, pharmacology, drug research, health policy and management, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical engineering, alternative medicine, and environmental health.

    • Coverage: 1980 to present

    Subjects: Health, Anthropology, Environmental Sciences, Public Health, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  2. Environment Complete

    Environment Complete offers coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

    This database contains more than 1,590,000 records from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1950s (including 959 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline. Environment Complete includes over 170 journal titles and almost 100 book titles that are not included in Academic Search or Business Source.

    • Coverage: 1950s-

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database (ESPM)

    A multidisciplinary database for the environmental sciences. Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

    Topics include: ecology, human ecology, natural resource management, environmental management, global pollution issues, risk assessment, toxicology, water resources, and environmental and occupational health. ESPM consists of 13 databases, which can be searched individually or together: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population & Natural Resource Management, Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, Public Health

    Expand